Pinterest tracking pixel
Oops! The page didn’t load right. Please refresh and try again.

Quick take

Five strangers are trapped in a blizzard with no way to escape. And, oh yeah—one of them is a psychopath.

Good to know

  • Illustrated icon, Icon_Action

    Action-packed

  • Illustrated icon, Icon_Scary

    Scary

  • Illustrated icon, Icon_Movieish

    Movieish

  • Illustrated icon, Icon_Whodunit

    Whodunit

Why I love it

Holy cats—this pulse-pounding thriller will have you on the edge of your seat! Lock your doors, turn off your phone, and get ready to ignore all your obligations until you’ve finished No Exit—it’s THAT good.

Ever wondered if you could really be a hero when it mattered most? College student Darby Thorne is stranded in a remote highway rest stop with four strangers during a blizzard. While retrieving something from her car, she discovers a young girl locked in a van in the parking lot. Which of the four strangers inside the rest stop owns the van? Who is the girl? And how can Darcy rescue her without tipping off the kidnapper and potentially getting everyone killed?

Fans of Joe Hill and A.J. Finn will love this book. I loved how Darcy—who has never taken charge of anything before—goes full-throttle into badass mode. And despite my best efforts, I never figured out what was going to happen. Instead, I tore through each explosive surprise, heart pounding in my throat (for what it’s worth, this book gave me a much better idea of just what that expression means). No Exit is a nonstop rollercoaster ride, and I loved every electrifying second of it.

Read less

Synopsis

On her way to Utah to see her dying mother, college student Darby Thorne gets caught in a fierce blizzard in the mountains of Colorado. With the roads impassable, she’s forced to wait out the storm at a remote highway rest stop. Inside, are some vending machines, a coffee maker, and four complete strangers.

Desperate to find a signal to call home, Darby goes back out into the storm ... and makes a horrifying discovery. In the back of the van parked next to her car, a little girl is locked in an animal crate.

Who is the child? Why has she been taken? And how can Darby save her?

There is no cell phone reception, no telephone, and no way out. One of her fellow travelers is a kidnapper. But which one?

Trapped in an increasingly dangerous situation, with a child’s life and her own on the line, Darby must find a way to break the girl out of the van and escape.

But who can she trust?

With exquisitely controlled pacing, Taylor Adams diabolically ratchets up the tension with every page. Full of terrifying twists and hairpin turns, No Exit will have you on the edge of your seat and leave you breathless.

Read less

Preview

Get an early look from the first pages of No Exit.

Read a sample →

Member thoughts

All (12819)
All (12819)
Love (7884)
Like (4154)
Dislike (781)
12951 ratings
  • 61% Love
  • 32% Like
  • 6% Dislike
    Thriller
    • The Line That Held Us
    • The Night Swim
    • Winter Counts
    • The Girl in the Mirror
    • Invisible Girl
    • The Night Charter
    • You Will Know Me
    • Dark Places
    • Behind Her Eyes
    • The Alienist
    • Into the Water
    • Since We Fell
    • Fierce Kingdom
    • The Blinds
    • The Dark Lake
    • The Woman in the Window
    • Sharp Objects
    • Then She Was Gone
    • The Anomaly
    • Gone Girl
    • The Last Time I Lied
    • Cross Her Heart
    • The Lies We Told
    • For Better and Worse
    • An Anonymous Girl
    • No Exit
    • The Silent Patient
    • The Winter Sister
    • Before She Knew Him
    • The Other Woman
    • Miracle Creek
    • Necessary People
    • A Nearly Normal Family
    • Lock Every Door
    • The Whisper Man
    • The Chestnut Man
    • The Family Upstairs
    • I Have No Secrets
    • The Sun Down Motel
    • The Holdout
    • You Are Not Alone
    • Hour of the Assassin
    • The Guest List
    • A Good Marriage
    • Home Before Dark
    • The Last Flight
    • The End of October
    • The Shadows