The Woman in the Window

We’re happy to support debut authors, including A.J. Finn with The Woman in the Window.

by A.J. Finn

Quick take

A shut-in spends her days spying on her neighbors. One day she witnesses something terrifying ... Or does she?

Good to know

  • Fast Read

  • Psychological

  • 400+ Pages

Why I love it

Pretend you haven’t already read that the screen rights sold before it even hit bookstores, or that the author received a seven-figure advance. And ignore the comparisons'”you knew they were coming'”to Girl on the Train and Gone Girl. The Woman in the Window is a great psychological thriller that lives up to the months of hype it’s been getting.

Anna Fox, once a successful child psychologist, l...


For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening ...

Anna Fox lives alone'”a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (mayb...

Member thoughts

66% Love
30% Like
3% Dislike
  • Melissa A.

    Elizabeth, NJ

    "So good! Keeps you guessing even after you think you have it all figured out!"

  • Amy S.

    Jackson, MI

    "Kept me guessing until the end. I loved how the author wove old movie scenes into the storyline. "

  • Jill R.

    Woodbury, MN

    "Fantastic book! Great plot twist at the end I did not see coming. "

  • Jessica B.

    Pittsburgh, PA

    "Started out a little slow... but picked up and was great! I kinda predicted the outcome but I think it's because all I do is watch/read these type of things! Hahha still enjoyable with predicting. "

  • Marianne G.

    Germantown, MD

    "I really enjoyed this book. I was able to predict some things but that didn't ruin the effect. This was a very fast read. It's a little bit Rear Window, a little bit The Girl On The Train. "

  • Stephanie A.

    Shelby , NC

    "Now I'm over here just wondering what happened to Punch??"

  • Rose D.

    Arlington, VA

    "THE ENDING!! Wow. "

  • Lauren M.

    Ionia, MI

    "Fast-paced read. The ending threw me for a loop!"

  • Breanne S.

    Douglassville, PA

    "Great plot twists and an overall thrilling read. Highly recommending this to friends and family. "

  • Bailey J.

    Staten Island, NY

    "Perfect ode to the hitchcockian thriller! I couldn't put it down, I just wanted to know what would happen next "

  • Sarah D.

    Boston, MA

    "Aaahhhh! I thought this would just be like every other psychological thriller but WOW this one roped me in. Great writing, great character development, just...great."