Oops! The page didn’t load right. Please refresh and try again.
Get a free book when you use code HEATWAVE. Join today!
Thriller

The Woman in the Window

Debut
We love supporting debut authors. Congrats, A.J. Finn, on your first novel!

by A.J. Finn

Quick take

A shut-in spends her days spying on her neighbors. One day she witnesses something terrifying ... Or does she?

Good to know

  • Fast Read

  • Psychological

  • 400+ Pages

Why I love it

Pretend you haven’t already read that the screen rights sold before it even hit bookstores, or that the author received a seven-figure advance. And ignore the comparisons—you knew they were coming—to Girl on the Train and Gone Girl. The Woman in the Window is a great psychological thriller that lives up to the months of hype it’s been getting.

Anna Fox, once a successful child psychologist, liv...

Synopsis

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening ...

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe...

Preview

Read a sample →

Member thoughts

All (2606)
All (2606)
Loved (1862)
Liked (668)
Disliked (76)
6892 ratings
  • 64% Love
  • 32% Like
  • 3% Dislike